Squadra di Vecchi Tori


Really, really long time between drinks by kiwicyclist
June 28, 2011, 4:39 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yes guilty as charged. 

I can’t believe how long its been since I’ve been back to this little place – and a lot has been going on in cycling land for the Tori.  Marcus and I completed a fairly good showing over the summer racing the Sandown Vets crits, a combined group of Tori and 8 Legs riders completed the Murray to Moyne 527k ride again in just about the worst conditions you could imagine, and I have been busy training over the past 2 months to get into condition for my first trip across to France for the Tour.

In amongst all of that I’ve participated in the first two events for the Dirty Deeds cyclocross races this month on my new cross rig which will get its own post when I get back from Europe in 2 months time.  The series keeps on getting better and better – a cap imposed on A and B grade of 40 riders in the cyclocross category meant that there were a number of disappointed riders who missed out.  Have a look at the dirty deeds blog for a full write up:  http://dirtydeedscx.blogspot.com/

Photo from the event here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/andrewbellphotos/5850133393/in/set-72157626995961706/ by Andrew Bell Photography.

And to cap it all off I snuck out last Sunday and rode in my fourth Melburn Roobaix event over the backstreet cobblestone alleys of Melbourne for 4 hrs with about 1000 other riders.  It was again a cracker under glorious Melbourne sunshine.

I am going to be taking my cameras across to France with me and hope to find time to post up some shots and commentary on how we go.   I will be travelling with my good friend Mark from NZ and we are travelling with Sports Tours International doing just under 2 weeks in the Pyrennees, Mt Ventou, the Alps and back to Paris.  We start on 12 July in Paris and our first riding day is on 14 July – the stage that ends on top of Luz Ardiden.

Stay tuned until then.

Kiwicyclist

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Have a great trip Stu.
Watch out for the French Cougars in those Mountains. They creep up on you.

Comment by nmcarr

Bon Chance Stuey – post up plenty of snaps.

Comment by marcusoc




Leave a Reply

