Squadra di Vecchi Tori


Bay run Sat Morning by kiwicyclist
July 17, 2010, 5:58 pm
Filed under: Rides

Bloody cold this morning.   Four of us rolled down to Frankston and back (or at least three of us for the return).  Marcus suffered a puncture on his Hutchinson tubeless tires that required a taxi ride home after a frustrating attempt to insert two tubes that got blown – messy and time consuming.  Seems like these tires are prone to get cut up on the sidewalls pretty easily from what I can see.

I had to keep going to get home to meet the Saturday morning schedule and had a lone time trial back in a northerly headwind – very hard work – apart from Pidge all of us suffered from Yarra St repeats completed yesterday with ‘lead legs’ and in my case I don’t think I’ve felt as shattered after a ride for quite some time as I did when I got home – a torq bar and gel only just managed to get me back in time.   Fortunately I managed to join a gruppetto of Total Rush riders who pushed a nice tempo home from Mordy to the North Rd turn off.  I also chatted to a guy riding one of my favorite frames for a mid ride review – Merckx AXM:

Couple of shots from the ride follow.

Station and Glenferrie Rd – 6am:

On the road – full kit on display:

Puncture repair time:

Freddy being helpful:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

