Squadra di Vecchi Tori


Tuesday track 25.5.10 by kiwicyclist
May 26, 2010, 4:56 am
Filed under: Rides

Last time I raced I talked about the universal theme of suffering and more to the point how much of it I was encountering in my first few nights back at the track.

Its nice now and then to have a night where you feel like things are starting to come together.

Tuesday night was such a night.  I rode C grade again but I’d ‘tooled’ up with a new set of track shamal tubulars that ShifterDan built up for me – a little find on the treasure trove otherwise known as ebay Germany.  Don’t know if it was new wheels, or running smaller gear ratios, too much excitement from watching the Giro or whether it was ‘just one of those nights’  but my results were the best in a while – 3rd in the scratch race, 1st in the points race and 1st in the motorpace. 

I’m ‘back’.

Some shots of the night to whet your appetite. 

In Melbourne we are incredibly lucky to have two world class indoor velodromes – one at Hisense Arena and the other at Darebin (‘DISC’) where I race.  Racing takes place all year round at DISC on Tuesday (Brunswick CC) and Thursday (Northcote CC) nights, with track training/orientation sessions being run on Sundays by Brunswick CC from 8am – 11am. 

If you ever wondered and wanted to give it a go come on down any Sunday – you don’t even need a track bike as the club has bikes that can be rented for a minimal charge.

Kiwicyclist.

.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

